Reviews
Customer Comments

Don’t Believe Us…
See What Our Customers Are Saying

Below are a few reviews and comments from some of our customers who have purchased puppies from Lakeshore Doodles. We hope you will find your next great friend for life here at Lakeshore Doodles.

Isabella Gullotto January 28, 2024 ★★★★★

“Our experience with Lakeshore Doodles has been truly exceptional. After losing our previous dogs to genetic conditions linked to a breeder, we were cautious. However, Louise’s transparency about genetic testing immediately put us at ease. We chose two brothers, from Sadie and Ziggy’s litter, which were mini double doodles. We were drawn to them due to the unique color variations in the litter.

Meeting Jim during the puppy selection was a highlight. He introduced us to four puppies, allowing us to interact in a fenced area. The decision to pursue the 2-week basic training course paid off immensely. Our puppies not only learned essential commands but also adapted well to crate training.

Since bringing them home, our pups have continued to exceed our expectations. Their dispositions, temperament, and seamless training showcase Lakeshore Doodles’ commitment to quality. It’s heartening to see our dogs not only get along but thrive together.

Lakeshore Doodles has truly delivered on their promise. If you’re in search of goldendoodle or double doodle puppies, I wholeheartedly recommend this breeder. Their dedication, knowledge, and the joy our puppies bring daily make them stand out in every aspect.

I can’t thank them enough.”

Isabella Gullotto's Goldendoodles.

Lori McDermott September 2023 ★★★★★

“We got our Mini Golden Doodle, Teddy, from Lakeshore Doodles on 6/24/23. They were amazing from start to finish. We are not talking about just buying a dog…we are talking about adding to our family. It is a BIG decision and we had many questions. Lakeshore Doodles answered them all and helped match us to our Teddy Bear! He is amazing and the perfect addition to our family. Thank you to Jim Gray and everyone at Lakeshore Doodles. We could not be happier with our newest member of the family.”

Lorie McDermott's Goldendoodle from Lakeshore Doodles New York.

Colleen Fogarty August 2023 ★★★★★

“Very happy with my 4 month dood, Kade. The staff at Lakeshore Doodles were very helpful in the adoption process . The kennel is extremely well kept and all the dogs are well cared for.”

David Acciari August 2023 ★★★★★

“Incredible breeder. Spent some time with our family prior to meeting the puppies as to blend the dog and family personalities.
Highly recommend!!!”

Goldendoodle from Google Reviews.

Emily Rosman August 2023 ★★★★★

“I would recommend Lakeshore doodles to anyone! From the very beginning, they were very communicative and answered all of my questions promptly and patiently. Puppy picking day could not have gone smoother. All of the puppies looked happy, healthy, and energized, so they were clearly well taken care of. I ended up picking a double doodle I named Waffles and he has adjusted so well. No accidents sleeps through the night, and loves to cuddle!! Thank you so much Lakeshore for my little boy!”

Goldendoodle napping.

Lilly Spanbauer May 2023 ★★★★★

“I had a great experience with Lakeshore Doodles. I brought home my puppy last month and the process was seamless. They were available to answer all my questions.”

Goldendoodle from Google Reviews.

LM. May 2023 ★★★★★

“We just got our puppy from Lakeshore Doodles and we had a great experience. The entire process was smooth, and they provide so much valuable information in their videos that helped us prepare for him beforehand. We are in love with our boy, and feel super grateful that we found him.”

LM. Goldendoodle Puppy.

Terianne Neden May 2023 ★★★★★

“Getting our first family puppy with lakeshore doodles could not have been easier, friendlier or more professional. The whole process from first inquiry to puppy pick up was straight forward and transparent. They have excellent communication. We loved looking at the website to see the pictures of the puppies as they grew and found the extensive amount of information and videos informative and helpful as we prepared the family for the puppy.
We chose our little Bowie after sitting with the puppies on pick day. The picking process was not stressful and we felt like we made an excellent choice. We thank Jim, Louise, Beth, and everyone at Lake Shore Doodles for all you do!”

Goldendoodles Puppy.

Joe Bisbee, April 2023 ★★★★★

“Great experience with Lakeshore Doodles! Super accommodating for us as we were unable to meet in person for the puppy-picking day. Very professional and communicates the process of getting your dog very well. Such friendly and beautiful pups!”

Joe Bisbee Goldendoodle.

Nicole P. Gates, March 2023 ★★★★★

“We had a great experience working with Lakeshore Doodles to get our new puppy. I really enjoyed all the information they provided on their website & the process was easy. We got our Willow a little over 2 weeks ago & absolutely adore her. Our vet even commented on what a good pup we ended up with – healthy & well-socialized.”

Nicole Gates goldendoodle puppy.

Sherri Andrews, February 2023 ★★★★★

“This breeder is thorough and wonderful! My puppy is healthy and adorable! Could not have had a better experience. They give you a wealth of information to send your puppy home with you! And answer all your questions! My little boy is the best! Vet says his teeth are perfect, he’s very laid back, loves everyone, and the Doc said he’s a beauty, very healthy, and the sign of a good breeder! I cannot say enough about what a wonderful experience we had at Lakeshore Doodles. I used to breed dogs also, Lakeshore is one of the best! And my friend has gotten two of them!”

Sherri Andrews goldendoodle dog.

BB, May 2023 ★★★★★

“Lakeshore was great to work with. We picked our little guy out in March. Picking from so many perfect puppies was a tough task, but Jim was patient and helped us through it. We couldn’t be happier with our choice. We did do a puppy camp and obedience training with Certified K9 in Pulaski NY (also highly recommend them). Lakeshore and Certified K9 managed the logistics of transporting the puppy and everything went smoothly. All we had to do was pick our boy and wait anxiously for a few more weeks before we got to bring him home. But we are so glad we did it that way. Have since connected with a lot of dog owners who went with Lakeshore and everyone has had great things to say.”

BB. Goldendoodle Dog. From Lakeshore Doodles of New York and Nationwide Goldendoodle sales.

Melanie Fabiano, March 2023 ★★★★★

“Couldn’t be happier with our little guy. The entire process was seamless and the owners were so easy to work with. They gave us plenty of time to get to know the little pups before we decided which one we’d be bringing home. We can’t recommend them enough!!”

Melanie Fabiano's Goldendoodle puppy.

Julie Berrigan, February 2023 ★★★★★

“Brought home our Charlie nearly five years ago and has been a great pup since–a true member of the family, ever observant, best cuddler, and would play catch for hours. We are so happy to have him in our lives and know he was trained well before we picked him up from Lakeshore!”

Julie Berrigan Goldendoodle.

Tricia Eisel-Miles, November 2022 ★★★★★

“Henry is the perfect companion for our 6-month-old doodle, happy, healthy and well-adjusted. So far, in the 4 weeks that we’ve had him, he has required very little repetition for training and likes both adults and children. Jim and his team at Lakeshore were very responsive to my questions and gave us an hour in which to get to know the puppies so we could choose one (with their knowledge of the puppies’ personalities) who would fit in best with our family.”

Tricia Eisel-Miles's Goldendoodle.

Couetney Donner, December 2022 ★★★★★

“We had an awesome experience with Lakeshore Doodles !! We picked up Kash (now Diggs) a little over a week ago and he has been amazing! We love him so much and he is the happiest little guy. Everyone at Lakeshore was fantastic to work with, we were able to have a Zoom call to pick out our little guy, and they were extremely responsive to all our questions, and you can just tell how much they truly care about all of the puppies! We definitely recommend Lakeshore Doodles!”

Couetney Donner Goldendoodle.

“We are so in love with our Carly, so happy we made the trip to pick in person. I believe that she choose us, not other way around. We cannot say enough about the staff they have been so honest and were very friendly when we arrived. this is our second Golden doodle (1st not from Lakeshore) we highly recommend them due to their integrity and honesty…”
May 2023

Carole Knarich

“We are huge Lakeshore Doodle fans! We have two doodles from them – Otis and Becket. They are a wonderful breeder who genuinely cares for the well-being of their puppies from the minute they are born to well after they are placed with their new family. Both our pups are friendly, smart, and playful. Beth was incredibly helpful in making sure we had everything we needed to ensure an easy transition. We highly recommend Lakeshore!”

Nick F.

“We picked up our mini Goldendoodle, Huxley from Lakeshore in March of 2019. We were a little apprehensive about not being able to pick him out in person because puppy picking day didn’t work with our schedules (we live in Boston), but our skype session with Beth was nothing short of perfect! She helped us pick out Hux and made sure we were absolutely certain. We picked him up in Syracuse the following weekend and he is the light of our lives! He is so calm and sweet and loving, and I know this is all thanks to the superior breeding of Lakeshore doodles! Highly recommend :).”

Jessica L.

“We just picked up our second golden doodle boy, Becket, last month, and we couldn’t be happier! He’s smart, cuddly, energetic, and extremely loving. He learned his name and a few commands within the first 2 weeks. He doesn’t cry in his crate and has slept through the night since night 1. Our 2-year-old golden doodle, Otis, is also a Lakeshore doodle, and they play all day long together. You can tell how happy they both are together! I cannot thank Lakeshore enough for our boys. I will always go to Lakeshore for any future pup and cannot recommend them enough! Beth does such a great job helping you select the best dog for your family. She does such a great job breeding and caring for these pups!!!”

Jamie H.

Finding the right breeder took us a long time – we drove 5+ hours to Lakeshore Doodles to meet our Bella! She is almost a year old now and we are constantly told by people that she is just such a HAPPY dog (and we think she’s pretty cute too).

For those looking: Bella is STANDARD Size F1B (Poodle & Goldendoodle mix – from Kenzie and Gizmo), she weighs 55 lbs. Picture for reference (this is post a grooming)

Colleen K.

“I can honestly say that these puppies are raised like no others. My guy came from “Lakeshore Doodles” and he is the smartest, most intuitive, and the sweetest creature I know, among both dogs and humans. Thanks for raising the love of my life, kind people at Lakeshore. Pic for cuteness.”

Debomita G.

“We own a professional dog training facility in Upstate NY and have worked with numerous puppies from Lake Shore Golden Doodles over years. Many of these puppies come to us initially for puppy programs but also do additional training or boarding later. This gives us the unique opportunity to see so many of these puppies at all different stages of their lives. I wish all breeders would hold themselves to the high standards that Lakeshore does. Their temperaments are a true testament to what quality breeding can result in. Confident, solid, stable puppies and dogs that can be incorporated into all kinds of families and lifestyles. As trainers and human educators, we realize that all dogs and puppies need proper training to realize their fullest potential. For us it is refreshing to start with a quality puppy-like Lakeshore offers!”

Neil M.

“I have had dogs all my life and have never had such a sweet, well-mannered, calm puppy before. From the very start –picking the puppy day and bringing him home to today (1.5 years later), our little Boy has been pure joy! He loves everyone from babies, toddlers, children to older people and loves to play with other dogs. He is quite the celebrity when he is around people. He has been healthy and has the best disposition ever. We highly recommend Lakeshore Doodles as they teach the puppies how to be part of the family from when they are born. They are treated like family from the very beginning and it apparent. Wish I could have another one and I may someday soon. This is the only place I would even think of going to adopt my next baby. You will not be disappointed!”

Nancy M.

“Our experience with buying our first puppy, Bailey was a fabulous experience. We will not go anywhere else to buy our next! We have several friends who have bought from Lakeshore Doodles and we are all 4 hours away. Spectacular people, precious puppy and they pull out all the stops to make sure their pups are in the best health possible to go to a forever home.”

Kris J.

“We got our Maple from Lakeshore Goldendoodles 6 months ago and we are in-love. She is the sweetest, smartest dog we have ever met. She is very friendly and is doing so well being part of our rowdy, busy family home. Her temperament and energy level is perfect for our family. She also learns new commands very quickly and is so eager to please us. We just really love our puppy. We highly recommend this breeder.”

John C.

“We have adopted both of our dogs from Lakeshore. We have had great communication with Beth, and we feel that she did everything possible to help us choose the right dog for our family (x2)! The information that we were required to review before adopting our pups was hugely helpful. Lakeshore makes sure that their puppies are going to responsible and knowledgeable owners. Both of our babies are beautiful and have beguiling personalities to match!”

Trish B.

“We got our mini Goldendoodle from Lakeshore Doodles. Beth is amazing to work with and she truly loves her dogs! Our Cooper is the most loving, adorable, and smart puppy. Everywhere I go (and I take him everywhere with me!) people come up to greet him and he loves it. He is great with people and other dogs. Would not hesitate to get another dog from Lakeshore!”

Steffi P.

“Lakeshore Doodles is awesome. We have had our pup for 9 years and recommended them to two other families who also purchased puppies from them. All of the dogs are in excellent health (from a variety of litters) and are excellent additions to all of their families. Wouldn’t go anywhere else.”

Lisa C.

“We recently purchased a Goldendoodle puppy from Lakeshore Doodles. From beginning to end the experience was amazing. Communication was great and we loved seeing updated pictures as the puppies were growing. On pick-up day, the process was super easy and we came well prepared after reviewing the paperwork prior to that day through the video that Lakeshore had prepared. When we arrived we sat down for a little chat before meeting the puppies. Lakeshore wanted us to have a perfect match for our family and they did an amazing job. I would highly recommend Lakeshore Doodles to anybody looking for a Goldendoodle puppy!”

Nikki M.

“I have allergies and we got a petite mini golden doodle puppy from Lakeshore Doodles four years ago. This dog has the best temperament and has passed tests to be able to provide comfort at nursing homes and colleges. She’s super smart and very playful as well as affectionate and no allergy issues for me. It took her a day or two to learn to ring a bell when she needs to go outside, but she taught herself to ring the bell if she needs to remind us of other things (like my water bowl is empty guys!) A lot of care went into her breeding and we so appreciate the folks at Lakeshore.”

Cheryl M.

“My husband and I became part of Lakeshore’s guardian program 2 years ago. We brought home 2 sweet and loving English cream golden retriever sisters. These girls have blessed my husband and I and brought so much joy to our lives. Beth and her husband John are beyond wonderful to work with. They are so kind and our girls love going to stay with them when necessary! They are so accommodating and care SO MUCH for the dogs they raise! Each pup that is born is lovingly cared for and raised in their home. I would never deal with anyone other than Lakeshore, nor would I recommend anyone other than Lakeshore Doodles to friends and family! Thank you Beth and John for trusting us with these precious girls (who are relaxing with me as I type this – one on either side of me!)”

Jennifer H.

Lilly joined our family almost a year ago through the guardian program. She is the sweetest dog we have ever owned. Beth has been a pleasure to work with. Her compassion and love for these dogs shows every time you talk with her. Thank you Lakeshore Doodles for giving us the opportunity.

Caitlin B.

“Beth is very knowledgeable and very helpful. We got our puppy from her- a Goldendoodle and cockapoo mix and we couldn’t ask for a sweeter or nicer pup even though he was sort of the alpha of the litter. He is tremendously easy to train and always eager to please you. I can vouch for the temperament of all the puppies. Story is everything we wanted and more and is the center of our universe – I have Lakeshore Doodles to thank for that.”

Debomita G.